Thu. May 30th, 2024
Silvster BeltPhoto: Sarah Louise Bennett | EBU

Here are the 10 qualified for Saturday’s Grand Final: Serbia, Portugal, Slovenia, Ukraine, Lithuania, Finland, Cyprus, Croatia, Ireland and Luxembourg

The 68th Eurovision Song Contest is off to a blazing start, with the conclusion of the First Semi-Final tonight. Hosted by Malin Åkerman and Petra Mede, the stage was set on fire as fifteen countries vied for the coveted ten spots in Saturday’s Grand Final.

These were tonight’s contestants:

  1. Cyprus: Silia Kapsis – “Liar”
  2. Serbia: Teya Dora – “Ramonda”
  3. Lithuania: Silvester Belt – “Luktelk”
  4. Ireland: Bambie Thug – “Doomsday Blue”
  5. Ukraine: Alyona Alyona & Jerry Heil – “Teresa & Maria”
  6. Poland: Luna – “The Tower”
  7. Croatia: Baby Lasagna – “Rim Tim Tagi Dim”
  8. Iceland: Hera Björk – “Scared of Heights”
  9. Slovenia: Raiven – “Veronika”
  10. Finland: Windows95Man – “No Rules”
  11. Moldova: Natalia Barbu – “In the Middle”
  12. Azerbaijan: Fahren ft. Ilkin Dovlatov – “Özünlə apar”
  13. Australia: Electric Fields – “One Milkaki (One Blood)”
  14. Portugal: Iolanda – “Grito”
  15. Luxembourg: Tali – “Fighter”

Watch First Semi-final Eurovision 2024

Eurovision 2024 1st Semi-final

The results hinged solely on public voting, and the moment of truth has arrived. Here are the ten lucky qualifiers from tonight’s First Semi-Final:

  1. Serbia
  2. Portugal
  3. Slovenia
  4. Ukraine
  5. Lithuania
  6. Finland
  7. Cyprus
  8. Croatia
  9. Ireland
  10. Luxembourg
Cyprus qualified to the Grand Final | Photo: Sarah Louise Bennett / EBU

The results was in the hands of each participating country, along with the pre-qualified nations Germany, United Kingdom, Sweden, and the global audience through online voting (“Rest of the world”). Each voting country’s televoters had the power to allocate 1 through 12 points to their favorite performances.

Right after each Semi-final wraps up, the lucky Grand Final qualifiers will be in for another excitement: a draw to decide which half of the Grand Final they’ll perform in.

Once the draw is done, it’s up to the Eurovision 2024 producer to set the running order for the Grand Final. This running order will be figured out and shared shortly after Thursday’s Semi-final 2 by the Swedish producer and broadcaster SVT.

The results of allocation draw fro the grand final:

  • Cyprus (Second Half)
  • Serbia ( Producer’s Choice)
  • Lithuania (First Half)
  • Ireland (First Half)
  • Ukraine ( Producer’s Choice)
  • Croatia ( Producer’s Choice) 
  • Slovenia (Second Half)
  • Finland (Second Half)
  • Portugal (Producer’s Choice)
  • Luxembourg (First Half)

The intricate details of the results, along with the voting breakdown and allocation of points, will be unveiled after the Grand Final on Saturday, May 11, 2024. Stay tuned for the thrilling reveal!

About Post Author