Fri. Apr 12th, 2024

After three weeks of competition, on 25th September took place the grand final of  ”Szansa Na Sukces-Eurowizja Junior 2022”, the selection that for the fourth consecutive year has chosen the representative of Poland for Junior Eurovision.

The Grand Final broadcasted live on Polish public television (TVP). The four finalists underwent two rounds. In the first round, each of the contestants performed a cover song according to the theme of their semi-final:

  1. Natalia Smás – “Rain On Me” (Lady Gaga and Ariana Grande)
  2. Ida Wargskog – “Arcade” (Eurovision 2019, Netherlands)
  3. Alexander Malag – “Somebody” (Junior Eurovision 2021, Poland)
  4. Laura Baczkiewicz – “Hold my hand” (Lady Gaga)

In the second round, Laura and Alexander, the two most voted finalists, back to the stage with an unreleased song, composed specially for Junior Eurovision:

  1. Laura Baczkiewicz – “To the moon”
  2. Alexander Malag – “On my way”

Unlike in the semi-finals, the audience played a key role. In the final viewers could choose via phone call and/or SMS the best candidate. The final decision was left in the hands of the televote and the jury.

At the end, Laura Baczkiewicz has won and will perform on 11 December at the 20th edition of Junior Eurovision in Erevan.

You can watch Laura’s performance here:

The full grand final of Szansa Na Sukces-Eurowizija Junior 2022 you can rewatch below:

About Post Author