Wed. Apr 24th, 2024
Junior Eurovision 2022 Country FlagsJunior Eurovision 2022 Country Flags

The European Broadcasting Union (EBU) and Armenian Public Television (AMPTV) just announced the 16 countries participating at the Junior Eurovision Song Contest in Yerevan, Armenia on Sunday 11 December.

The list of Participating Countries and Broadcaster:

  1. 🇦🇱 Albania (RTSH)
  2. 🇦🇲 Armenia (AMPTV)
  3. 🇫🇷 France (France TV)
  4. 🇬🇪 Georgia (GPB)
  5. 🇮🇪 Ireland (TG4)
  6. 🇮🇹 Italy (Rai)
  7. 🇰🇿 Kazakhstan (Khabar Agency)
  8. 🇲🇹 Malta (PBS)
  9. 🇳🇱 Netherlands (AVROTROS)
  10. 🇲🇰 North Macedonia (MKRTV)
  11. 🇵🇱 Poland (TVP)
  12. 🇵🇹 Portugal (RTP)
  13. 🇷🇸 Serbia (RTS)
  14. 🇪🇸 Spain (TVE)
  15. 🇬🇧 United Kingdom (BBC)
  16. 🇺🇦 Ukraine (UA:PBC)

Alongside with the participants list, AMPTV revealed the theme for the 20th Junior Eurovision: Spin The Magic.

Martin Österdahl, Executive Supervisor for the Junior Eurovision Song Contest, is excited about the show’s return:

We’re delighted to be welcoming talented young artists from 16 countries this year to Yerevan for the 20th Junior Eurovision Song Contest.

It’s exciting to be returning to the Armenian capital for the first time in over a decade to “Spin The Magic” on this special anniversary – and welcoming back the United Kingdom to the competition, our host country for Eurovision 2023.

There’s so much energy, passion and creativity from our colleagues at AMPTV and we can’t wait to see a spectacular show in December.

Armenia is hosting the Contest thanks to Maléna’s coolly delivered victory with Qami Qami in La Seine Musicale, Paris, last year.

About Post Author